Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2024

Adrienne was so helpfull

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2024

Incredible service, I cannot thank Shelley and the service team enough. We had an unexpected stop in Red Deer on our way to BC with broken air conditioning. Shelley fit us into their already booked schedule, fixed our AC and sent us on our way within a few hours. Thanks again Shelley!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2024

We have purchased several vehicles through SSRD and they've been good from the beginning phase of looking to purchasing and any vehicle maintenance over the years. Our salesman has left, so my business will follow him in the future... shouldn't have let him go.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2024

We were purchasing a vehicle from out of town. Khoal was extremely helpful at giving us all the information we were looking for and sending pictures and videos so we were confident we were getting a good vehicle. We were seamless with making a tentative deal over the phone/email prior to us seeing the vehicle so our trip down to Red Deer wasn’t a waste of time. I am so happy with my new vehicle and will recommend Khoal to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle in central Alberta.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2024

My salesman wasn't pushing on a sell and actually knew things about vehicles. All the staff was friendly that I interacted with

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

Had a really great experience at SSRD. Robert was knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

My new car purchase experience was incredible. We were treated like we were important and valued. I was able to buy my dream car and the whole process was quick and smooth. The service department stepped up and took care of the add ons I wanted. I would recommend Southside Dodge for anyone that wants an honest and exceptional experience. The car was everything I hoped for and the team at Southside, from the finance department to the service department was awesome to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

If you want to buy a car go to Adrienne! She is amazing. Top notch service. She responded to my messages on a Sunday afternoon and made sure all the information that was posted on market place was correct before I drove an hour and a half to see the car! Once I arrived she had all the information , was ready to go for a test drive and within 2 hrs we had a deal done! She was also very honest and personable! She wanted me have a great car when I left. Since I live an hour and a half ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

What a great experience purchasing a new vehicle at Southside Dodge. I met with Travis D - an exceptional person to deal with in sales. He listened to what I was saying I needed in a vehicle and what fit into my budget. Travis accommodated both. It was such a pleasure dealing with Travis. Peter R in finance was excellent to work with. Travis and Peter THANK YOU for the great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Southside Dodge Chrysler Jeep in Red Deer has an amazing team from sales to service. Friendly and helpful is an under statement. Truly a wonderful experience, from the finance department and the above average service department they went above and beyond for us. I was able to buy my dream car and I know that their team will be there for all of my needs, this was the best new car purchase experience I’ve ever had. I knew it would be amazing because they exceeded our expectations with my wife’s new Dodge Durango back in 2015 and again with ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

Adrienne and Peter are amazing!! This is the second time we have purchased a truck at this dealership and both times it’s a great experience. They both made the transaction easy and pressure free. Adrienne listened to what we were looking for and kept our Priceline in mind and found an amazing truck! The drive from Edmonton was definitely worth it for the outstanding customer experience we had here again

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Great honest people at Southside. Made our purchase of a 2023 300C easy and painless! Also purchased my Durango RT at Southside a few years ago. Still drive it and love it!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Recently purchased a vehicle from Travis… so seemless and smooth! He was honest, transparent and really listened to what I was looking for… it is the perfect vehicle. Highly recommend you reaching out to him… he is a salesman that i could deal with again & again. He’s won my business!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

This dealer is awesome to deal with. They worked through every problem that came our way and got me my truck and payment that fit my needs and then some. Great people and easy to deal with. They will always have my business and i had to drive 6 hours to do so and its worth the trip. Great place and better people thank you again love the new ram 3500.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

This was the most impressive experience in buying a car that I have ever had. Many employees joined efforts to make our experience very special.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

I had a "peace of mind" inspection and subsequent to that, I had some maintenance work done on my 10 year old Dodge Challenger at this dealer and although I am pleased with the work that was done on my car, I am a little disappointed with the service, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. For example, one of the recommendations on the list after inspection was to have my FOB diagnosed because apparently something was wrong with it. When I asked Ally for more information about this item, I was told: "Well you declined that we diagnose it ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Went today to get an oil change on my 2008 Ford Ranger, used the express lube drive through, was in and had the 16 point inspection completed. Staff were very friendly and let me know the my rear diff fluid is getting dirty. Huge shout out to the crew and really appreciate their honesty! I’ll definitely be back and thanks for the laughs! Highly recommend Southside Dodge express lube if you need an oil change, check your tires, check your fluids! Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Thank you Brian and Peter for making our buying experience very nice and easy. Its been a pleasure working with you! 10/10Highly recommended! - Rick

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Professional and Knowledgeable Staff Excellent Customer Service: The staff is friendly, approachable, and attentive to customer needs. We appreciated the dealership's commitment to ensuring a positive experience throughout all our needs. Service and Maintenance: We appreciated the convenience of having a dedicated service center that can handle routine maintenance, repairs, and warranty work. We had a few warranty issues with our 2023 Dodge Hornet and Southside Dodge saved the day for me several times. They really went over and above to help keep me on the road and safe. I work in healthcare & social services and its vital for ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Good service and honest for all the numbers in financing matter. Accurate promise time for the release of my vehicle purchase definitely would recommend to relatives and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Honest people to deal with specially to adrienne sales and mr. Peter at finance dept. and accurate promise time for my truck to be ready for pickup definitely coming back for my next vehicle purchase and well recommended to all people i know😁

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Great costumer service all of them actually and we are really thankful to have Brian as the awesome out there helping us to find the best Car we looking for. Great experience indeed.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

We had an excellent experience buying a vehicle from southside dodge and dealing with their finance department. When we initially started looking, we were not quite ready to purchase. I greatly appreciated that our sales guy was patient and not pushy. When he did follow up, after a respectable timeframe, it was to advise us of a great promotion on the vehicle we were wanting, and we have been so happy with our Jeep since purchasing. We did have an incident involving miscommunication with the service department. However, management was quick to reach out to us regarding the same, and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

Jay was awesome to deal with. Wasn’t pushy very helpful and we got the deal done. The sales and finance team are really easy to deal with.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Exceptional experience at this car dealership! Adrienne went above and beyond to ensure I found the perfect vehicle. Their professionalism, knowledge, and genuine care for customer satisfaction truly impressed me. From start to finish, the process was seamless and enjoyable. Highly recommend this dealership and Adrienne for anyone in search of a new car!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

After calling around to get my shattered moonroof replaced on my Jeep, SSRD was able to book a repair quickly as they had the part on site. Following the service, I had a few concerns which I sent in an email to the service manager. Brodie took the time to consider my concerns through respectful conversation and was quick to offer a solution that worked for both of us. The customer service I received was exceptional. Thank you for the care and consideration for both me and my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Good shop, nice people in the service department. Very helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

Nice Dealership would recommend it to a friend. The salesman was relatable, professional, and transparent. Finance did an excellent job explaining what I was getting into and did there best to get me the best rates. The service was speedy with very low stress. Definitely a five star experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

I was referred by friend and they didn’t disappoint. Drove away same day, everything went smoothly like it should. Thank you to the whole South Side Family especially Rob in sales for making the process seamless.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Purchased a used transit here, Dwayne was a great help every step of the way. Elisa helped in finance and she was also very pleasant to deal with. Happy with the vehicle I got, and thrilled with the warranty options they offered. Dwayne really nailed the customer service aspect, connected with him right away on a personal level- very enjoyable. Followed up to make sure I got back to Calgary safely, answered all the questions I had. Very big thank you to Dwayne, Elissa and the rest of the team at South Side Dodge

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

I've looked for cars for many months and had a great customer service experience here. Their staff genuinely care about their customers whether they buy or not. Shout out to Salesperson Adrienne Kutney who went above and beyond in terms of Customer Service!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Sheldon Savoie is the best salesperson we have had the pleasure of dealing with. This is our 3rd purchase from SSRD and everytime just gets better than the last. I had reached out to Sheldon just giving him our wishlist, he asked our budget and frankly I wasn't sure, he suggested we do a pre-approval to give us a number we could go up to. Did the pre-approval and within like a couple hours he came back with a number, he was more than willing to take our wishlist and our budget and find something perfect for us. He ...

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Five stars for the service department!! My Jeep Grand Cherokee L was damaged in an accident, which was devastating as it is the first brand new vehicle I’ve had, and I’ve babied it for over a year… Ally and Theresa made sure it got looked at immediately and thankfully there was no mechanical issues. Ally has updated and guided me every step of the way as I’ve never had to deal with an insurance claim before. She has been informative, compassionate and understanding through it all!!! From the advisors to the mechanics and managers, I 100% recommend Southside ...

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Had a great experience buying my soccer mom a new ride with our amazing sales consultant Adrianne Kutney. Thank you for making this a wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Sheldon and Peter are very helpful and awesome to deal with. If your looking for a vehicle....check these guys out

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Listen, I deal with a lot of people in a lot of places, but every once in a while you deal with someone that just stands out and makes your day better. I went to Dodge with a small vehicle problem and ended up meeting with Shannon who works out of an office between the service bay and parts counter, absolutely outstanding human being, knew more about what I was trying to say than I did saying it, couldn't have been happier with the outcome and what a bright light she was to deal with. Hats off to miss &...

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

This was our 5th vehicle purchase from Southside. Always great to deal with them. Jim has been our salesmen for many years and I cannot say enough good about him. From dealing with Jim to Elissa in finance it’s always been a great experience. If you’re in the market for a vehicle go see Jim at Southside!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

I recently had an outstanding experience at Southside Dodge. After a disappointing online purchase from a shady dealership in Calgary, Emily worked her magic to ensure I found a vehicle that truly fit my needs and that I enjoyed driving. From the moment I walked into the building, I felt welcomed and at home. Emily and peter maintained constant communication throughout the process and worked tirelessly to ensure I received a fair value for my trade-in. Peter, in particular, is a magician in the finance office! He went above and beyond to secure a low interest rate and manageable monthly ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Amazing clean showroom. Friendly sales staff always there to answer your questions.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

My experience at southside was top notch. Everything was very easy to deal with no hidden fees or pressure. The sales lady Adrienne was so awesome to deal with I would 10/10 recommend her to anyone. I appreciate the quality service and buying experience

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Just picked up my '23 Ram 1500 from SSRD. Big shout out to Wayne and Adrienne for making it such an enjoyable experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Had an awesome experience with Robert at Southside Dodge. Zero pressure, found the vehicle we were looking for. Was always ready to answer any question we had whenever had a random thought pop up. Got our kid set up with Paw Patrol on the big screen when he started going into 2 year old mode. Coffee was also good. Would recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

I had been dealing with another dealership to have the rear diff repaired on my 2016 Cherokee Limited. It was a gong show. Finally, I called Southside and spoke with Theresa. That turned out to be a great decision. Very courteous and very prompt. Keep up the great work guys.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Very friendly staff. Very quick at getting me help. Let me know my options for selling my older vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I purchased a dealer demo vehicle last summer. I was very happy with what I got for trade-in-value for my previous vehicle, and the whole process was very easy. We discovered later on some unique cosmetic flaws in the chrome finishing, and the dealership was very accommodating in getting this issue resolved. Overall I'm very happy with the level of professionalism and service that I received here.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

I got the pleasure to work with Adrienne in sales for buying my first vehicle and she was amazing! She was so helpful and worked with me to get the numbers I wanted! She made the process very easy, I definitely recommend!!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

I had been looking for a new Ram limited 1500 for the past year. Adrienne was instrumental in helping me find the right truck at a great price. Her attention to detail made the whole process in buying my new truck enjoyable. If your looking for a new vehicle Adrienne would be my choice to assist in buying your next vehicle at Soutside.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

i had the best first experience with buying at a dealership thanks to robert here at southside! excellent customer service and such very kind, knowledgeable and helpful people all around!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Service department are knowledgeable and courteous. Great customer service!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

Our family decided to purchase a truck after our jeep 7 years ago and found adrienne kutney on facebook (ssrd) and messaged her to inquire. At first we just want the Ram 1500 Classic but we’re used to the features of our jeep so she recommend the Ram 1500 Sport. We applied and got approved 👍 Brought home the Ram few days ago and we’re happy with our purchase. Thanks again to Adrienne Kutney and the rest of the staff of SSRD. 🍺👍🙏

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Bought my 2019 PowerWagon From here. Great price and fair trade in prices.. Sheldon the salesman was great Merci

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Adrienne and Peter at Southside were super help and accommodating! Very professional and I would highly recommend on your next financed vehicle or purchase!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

The customer service at the Quick Lube was excellent. Took my VW in for an oil change and didn’t realize that they didn’t carry the oil or filter there for my vehicle but they offered to order and go pick it up from the VW dealership and then phone me when it was in so I could come back and get my oil changed. The staff were all incredibly friendly and so helpful. It was a very pleasant experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Huhe rave to Chelsea? and her boys in the quick lube bay! I didn't even get an oil change but they set me in the right direction with the fuses I didn't need! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Robert was excellent to deal with! Very knowledgable ! My 4th time buying from Southside Dodge Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

Everyone was very wonderful through the whole process of purchasing a new vehicle. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Awesome service in 2 departments so far. Service and parts.. Shout out to you guys!

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Adrienne is the absolute best. I know I'm in great hands. She also super funny and I love her smiley face/attitude! 🙂

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

I would like to give a shout out to Troy Ainsbury and Elissa Mudry for such a comforting and enjoyable experience at Southside Dodge. I am more then happy with both of them and very excited to drive away today in our new 2023 Dodge Durango.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

We had a great buying experience with Jim Bakken (Sales), I actually found his name by looking through other reviews that referenced his professional attitude, experience and his ability to “find a good deal”. I can say that all are true and we’ll definitely use Jim when we purchase again in the future. Also a shoutout to Kyle Merrill in Financing who made that whole process run smoothly! He’s is personable and full of knowledge.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

We had a fantastic experience with trading in our truck! Troy was absolutely awesome to deal with!!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Just picked up my new 2023 Ram Sport from the folks at SSRD. If you're in the market for a new vehicle, but aren't interested in the usual salesman experience, do yourself a favor and ask for Adrienne Kutney. She was exceptionally courteous and inviting from beginning to end. She made sure I got the deal I was looking for and never once gave a disingenuous vibe. All in all, I love my new truck and these folks made it a pleasure to strike a deal. I'll be back for my Challenger in a few years!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

Bought a used truck and they went over and above to make sure we were happy with everything. Peter in finance is a gem to deal with 😊

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Had another great experience buying from Southside! I especially want to give a glowing review of Adrienne in sales, who made the entire process as effortless and as enjoyable as I have ever had. She was as honest, down to earth and personable as I have ever encountered in a salesperson. Her bright smile and willingness to listen and accommodate were amazing. Couldn't leave a proper review without mentioning her ace driving skills taking my '23 Ram 2500 out for a joyride to get fuel....the way she demolished that van parked beside me was legendary and to be honest, the ...

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Great Dealership, with great prices. Jim will always get you the best deal !

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

Troy was great to work with, he found exactly what I was looking for in a very short amount of time, the whole experience was great! I’d recommend Southside to anyone!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

I just purchased my 2018 hyundai elantra at Southside, Tyrese and Peter were wonderful to deal with! highly recommended southside for all of your vehicle needs! 😊

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2023

I would like to thank Matt Oszust(General Sales Manager), Jim Bakken (Sales Consultant), Kyle Merrill(Financial Services), as well as the rest of the Southside Staff. Southside made my purchase of my Dodge Challenger a great experience. I would recommend the staff at Southside Chrysler especially Matt, Jim and Kyle, if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. Gary

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

We want to give a huge shout-out to the amazing Southside Dodge Chrysler Team! We've been happy customers since 2016, and they really came through for us during a recent vehicle emergency. They handled the situation with utmost professionalism and got the job done super fast. Their service is consistently efficient and top-notch, and the staff is always friendly. Special kudos to Ally Hansen, who is hands down the best service advisor we've ever encountered. We wholeheartedly recommend Southside Dodge for all your vehicle service needs. Thank you, Southside Dodge Team!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

Too all the guys there that helped again so much -Thanks Ron, Lee, Kyle and Wayne you guys are always such a pleasure to deal with and it’s the reason we keep coming back Can’t say enough good about you all I think it’s just about chili season again-If you know you know

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

In 45 yrs of driving and owning a vehicle, I absolutely love the service staff at Southside, as seniors we were handle in such a warm and helpful way, love the girls and manager in Service dept. They were the life savers for us!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

I met Jim Bakker today. We bought Ram 3500 Limited with an awesome deal with Jim. Jim helped us a lot, and the manager also gave us a good deal. I very appreciated them. We will recommend others for sure. You will get a good deal, if you work with Jim!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

I went for a keyfob replacement. And i was greeted by a friendly service advisor named KIANA. The service guy named HOMER is polite and friendly too. Reasonable price for keyfob replacement. The service was so quick!!!. Highly recommended 👌 👍

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

The service there is always great. Everyone is friendly. Adrienne is amazing and works with you to find you your perfect match. I Highly recommend Southside.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

We contacted Southside Dodge on Wed about a specific vehicle on their lot. We were a walk in and John Stewart greeted us warmly, assisted us in looking at the vehicle and worked with us to make a purchase within a couple of days. Thank you John and team for your quick and helpful assistance.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Great service ans they really helped me with getting into my first truck! We appreciate all the help from the staff at SSRD!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

We dealt with Emily as our sales rep she was great, and we had a great experience through our trade in to new purchase, everyone was very friendly and a great family atmosphere.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

I bought my 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk from SSRD. I dealt with Emily and she was lovely! Based on past experiences going to dealerships and having no luck, I didn’t have much faith coming into this one. But Emily completely turned my dealership experience around with her positive attitude and willingness to educate!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

Bought my Jeep here. Super fast, friendly, highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

5 stars for Service department

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

They treated me well and got everything I needed and wanted for the truck and then when I approach about a different vehicle, they couldn't get it from the other Dodge dealership, but they did give me all the questions to ask to make sure it was a good vehicle for my daughter being a used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Another long service dealership with all the trappings a car/truck store

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

Incredibly grateful for the exceptional level of service! My Jeep was in pretty bad shape when it was towed to the service shop, but within a week it drives like it is brand new. I am so impressed! And thank you to Kiana for keeping me updated throughout the process =)

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

Bought my 2014 ram 2500 from Robert Johnson, he made the whole process super smooth with no issues, definitely would recommend going to see him if you need a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

I didn’t realize the type of truck that I was seeking until I met John Steward. He listened to everything that I spoke about and took me to a Dodge Ram 1500 Classic “Warlock” What I really appreciated about John is that he didn’t try to “Over Sell” me on the type of truck that he believed that I was seeking. After spending all of the time with us, we never once felt pressured or rushed. John has a laid back type of attitude that seems to run through all of South Side Dodge Red Deer. A definite 10 out ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

If you need a truck, call Emily! She's awesome and will find you what you are looking for.


Leave Us A Review