Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

Nice Dealership would recommend it to a friend. The salesman was relatable, professional, and transparent. Finance did an excellent job explaining what I was getting into and did there best to get me the best rates. The service was speedy with very low stress. Definitely a five star experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

world class!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

I was referred by friend and they didn’t disappoint. Drove away same day, everything went smoothly like it should. Thank you to the whole South Side Family especially Rob in sales for making the process seamless.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Purchased a used transit here, Dwayne was a great help every step of the way. Elisa helped in finance and she was also very pleasant to deal with. Happy with the vehicle I got, and thrilled with the warranty options they offered. Dwayne really nailed the customer service aspect, connected with him right away on a personal level- very enjoyable. Followed up to make sure I got back to Calgary safely, answered all the questions I had. Very big thank you to Dwayne, Elissa and the rest of the team at South Side Dodge

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

I've looked for cars for many months and had a great customer service experience here. Their staff genuinely care about their customers whether they buy or not. Shout out to Salesperson Adrienne Kutney who went above and beyond in terms of Customer Service!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Sheldon Savoie is the best salesperson we have had the pleasure of dealing with. This is our 3rd purchase from SSRD and everytime just gets better than the last. I had reached out to Sheldon just giving him our wishlist, he asked our budget and frankly I wasn't sure, he suggested we do a pre-approval to give us a number we could go up to. Did the pre-approval and within like a couple hours he came back with a number, he was more than willing to take our wishlist and our budget and find something perfect for us. He ...

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Five stars for the service department!! My Jeep Grand Cherokee L was damaged in an accident, which was devastating as it is the first brand new vehicle I’ve had, and I’ve babied it for over a year… Ally and Theresa made sure it got looked at immediately and thankfully there was no mechanical issues. Ally has updated and guided me every step of the way as I’ve never had to deal with an insurance claim before. She has been informative, compassionate and understanding through it all!!! From the advisors to the mechanics and managers, I 100% recommend Southside ...

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Had a great experience buying my soccer mom a new ride with our amazing sales consultant Adrianne Kutney. Thank you for making this a wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Sheldon and Peter are very helpful and awesome to deal with. If your looking for a vehicle....check these guys out

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Listen, I deal with a lot of people in a lot of places, but every once in a while you deal with someone that just stands out and makes your day better. I went to Dodge with a small vehicle problem and ended up meeting with Shannon who works out of an office between the service bay and parts counter, absolutely outstanding human being, knew more about what I was trying to say than I did saying it, couldn't have been happier with the outcome and what a bright light she was to deal with. Hats off to miss &...

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

This was our 5th vehicle purchase from Southside. Always great to deal with them. Jim has been our salesmen for many years and I cannot say enough good about him. From dealing with Jim to Elissa in finance it’s always been a great experience. If you’re in the market for a vehicle go see Jim at Southside!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

I recently had an outstanding experience at Southside Dodge. After a disappointing online purchase from a shady dealership in Calgary, Emily worked her magic to ensure I found a vehicle that truly fit my needs and that I enjoyed driving. From the moment I walked into the building, I felt welcomed and at home. Emily and peter maintained constant communication throughout the process and worked tirelessly to ensure I received a fair value for my trade-in. Peter, in particular, is a magician in the finance office! He went above and beyond to secure a low interest rate and manageable monthly ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Amazing clean showroom. Friendly sales staff always there to answer your questions.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2024

My experience at southside was top notch. Everything was very easy to deal with no hidden fees or pressure. The sales lady Adrienne was so awesome to deal with I would 10/10 recommend her to anyone. I appreciate the quality service and buying experience

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Just picked up my '23 Ram 1500 from SSRD. Big shout out to Wayne and Adrienne for making it such an enjoyable experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Had an awesome experience with Robert at Southside Dodge. Zero pressure, found the vehicle we were looking for. Was always ready to answer any question we had whenever had a random thought pop up. Got our kid set up with Paw Patrol on the big screen when he started going into 2 year old mode. Coffee was also good. Would recommend.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

I had been dealing with another dealership to have the rear diff repaired on my 2016 Cherokee Limited. It was a gong show. Finally, I called Southside and spoke with Theresa. That turned out to be a great decision. Very courteous and very prompt. Keep up the great work guys.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Very friendly staff. Very quick at getting me help. Let me know my options for selling my older vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I purchased a dealer demo vehicle last summer. I was very happy with what I got for trade-in-value for my previous vehicle, and the whole process was very easy. We discovered later on some unique cosmetic flaws in the chrome finishing, and the dealership was very accommodating in getting this issue resolved. Overall I'm very happy with the level of professionalism and service that I received here.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

I got the pleasure to work with Adrienne in sales for buying my first vehicle and she was amazing! She was so helpful and worked with me to get the numbers I wanted! She made the process very easy, I definitely recommend!!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

I had been looking for a new Ram limited 1500 for the past year. Adrienne was instrumental in helping me find the right truck at a great price. Her attention to detail made the whole process in buying my new truck enjoyable. If your looking for a new vehicle Adrienne would be my choice to assist in buying your next vehicle at Soutside.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

i had the best first experience with buying at a dealership thanks to robert here at southside! excellent customer service and such very kind, knowledgeable and helpful people all around!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Service department are knowledgeable and courteous. Great customer service!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

Our family decided to purchase a truck after our jeep 7 years ago and found adrienne kutney on facebook (ssrd) and messaged her to inquire. At first we just want the Ram 1500 Classic but we’re used to the features of our jeep so she recommend the Ram 1500 Sport. We applied and got approved 👍 Brought home the Ram few days ago and we’re happy with our purchase. Thanks again to Adrienne Kutney and the rest of the staff of SSRD. 🍺👍🙏

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Bought my 2019 PowerWagon From here. Great price and fair trade in prices.. Sheldon the salesman was great Merci

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2023

Adrienne and Peter at Southside were super help and accommodating! Very professional and I would highly recommend on your next financed vehicle or purchase!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

The customer service at the Quick Lube was excellent. Took my VW in for an oil change and didn’t realize that they didn’t carry the oil or filter there for my vehicle but they offered to order and go pick it up from the VW dealership and then phone me when it was in so I could come back and get my oil changed. The staff were all incredibly friendly and so helpful. It was a very pleasant experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Huhe rave to Chelsea? and her boys in the quick lube bay! I didn't even get an oil change but they set me in the right direction with the fuses I didn't need! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Robert was excellent to deal with! Very knowledgable ! My 4th time buying from Southside Dodge Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

Everyone was very wonderful through the whole process of purchasing a new vehicle. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Awesome service in 2 departments so far. Service and parts.. Shout out to you guys!

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Adrienne is the absolute best. I know I'm in great hands. She also super funny and I love her smiley face/attitude! 🙂

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

I would like to give a shout out to Troy Ainsbury and Elissa Mudry for such a comforting and enjoyable experience at Southside Dodge. I am more then happy with both of them and very excited to drive away today in our new 2023 Dodge Durango.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

We had a great buying experience with Jim Bakken (Sales), I actually found his name by looking through other reviews that referenced his professional attitude, experience and his ability to “find a good deal”. I can say that all are true and we’ll definitely use Jim when we purchase again in the future. Also a shoutout to Kyle Merrill in Financing who made that whole process run smoothly! He’s is personable and full of knowledge.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

We had a fantastic experience with trading in our truck! Troy was absolutely awesome to deal with!!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Just picked up my new 2023 Ram Sport from the folks at SSRD. If you're in the market for a new vehicle, but aren't interested in the usual salesman experience, do yourself a favor and ask for Adrienne Kutney. She was exceptionally courteous and inviting from beginning to end. She made sure I got the deal I was looking for and never once gave a disingenuous vibe. All in all, I love my new truck and these folks made it a pleasure to strike a deal. I'll be back for my Challenger in a few years!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

Bought a used truck and they went over and above to make sure we were happy with everything. Peter in finance is a gem to deal with 😊

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Had another great experience buying from Southside! I especially want to give a glowing review of Adrienne in sales, who made the entire process as effortless and as enjoyable as I have ever had. She was as honest, down to earth and personable as I have ever encountered in a salesperson. Her bright smile and willingness to listen and accommodate were amazing. Couldn't leave a proper review without mentioning her ace driving skills taking my '23 Ram 2500 out for a joyride to get fuel....the way she demolished that van parked beside me was legendary and to be honest, the ...

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Great Dealership, with great prices. Jim will always get you the best deal !

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

Troy was great to work with, he found exactly what I was looking for in a very short amount of time, the whole experience was great! I’d recommend Southside to anyone!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

I just purchased my 2018 hyundai elantra at Southside, Tyrese and Peter were wonderful to deal with! highly recommended southside for all of your vehicle needs! 😊

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2023

I would like to thank Matt Oszust(General Sales Manager), Jim Bakken (Sales Consultant), Kyle Merrill(Financial Services), as well as the rest of the Southside Staff. Southside made my purchase of my Dodge Challenger a great experience. I would recommend the staff at Southside Chrysler especially Matt, Jim and Kyle, if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. Gary

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

We want to give a huge shout-out to the amazing Southside Dodge Chrysler Team! We've been happy customers since 2016, and they really came through for us during a recent vehicle emergency. They handled the situation with utmost professionalism and got the job done super fast. Their service is consistently efficient and top-notch, and the staff is always friendly. Special kudos to Ally Hansen, who is hands down the best service advisor we've ever encountered. We wholeheartedly recommend Southside Dodge for all your vehicle service needs. Thank you, Southside Dodge Team!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

Too all the guys there that helped again so much -Thanks Ron, Lee, Kyle and Wayne you guys are always such a pleasure to deal with and it’s the reason we keep coming back Can’t say enough good about you all I think it’s just about chili season again-If you know you know

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

In 45 yrs of driving and owning a vehicle, I absolutely love the service staff at Southside, as seniors we were handle in such a warm and helpful way, love the girls and manager in Service dept. They were the life savers for us!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

I met Jim Bakker today. We bought Ram 3500 Limited with an awesome deal with Jim. Jim helped us a lot, and the manager also gave us a good deal. I very appreciated them. We will recommend others for sure. You will get a good deal, if you work with Jim!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

I went for a keyfob replacement. And i was greeted by a friendly service advisor named KIANA. The service guy named HOMER is polite and friendly too. Reasonable price for keyfob replacement. The service was so quick!!!. Highly recommended 👌 👍

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

The service there is always great. Everyone is friendly. Adrienne is amazing and works with you to find you your perfect match. I Highly recommend Southside.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

We contacted Southside Dodge on Wed about a specific vehicle on their lot. We were a walk in and John Stewart greeted us warmly, assisted us in looking at the vehicle and worked with us to make a purchase within a couple of days. Thank you John and team for your quick and helpful assistance.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Great service ans they really helped me with getting into my first truck! We appreciate all the help from the staff at SSRD!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

We dealt with Emily as our sales rep she was great, and we had a great experience through our trade in to new purchase, everyone was very friendly and a great family atmosphere.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

I bought my 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk from SSRD. I dealt with Emily and she was lovely! Based on past experiences going to dealerships and having no luck, I didn’t have much faith coming into this one. But Emily completely turned my dealership experience around with her positive attitude and willingness to educate!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

Bought my Jeep here. Super fast, friendly, highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2023

5 stars for Service department

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

They treated me well and got everything I needed and wanted for the truck and then when I approach about a different vehicle, they couldn't get it from the other Dodge dealership, but they did give me all the questions to ask to make sure it was a good vehicle for my daughter being a used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Another long service dealership with all the trappings a car/truck store

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

Incredibly grateful for the exceptional level of service! My Jeep was in pretty bad shape when it was towed to the service shop, but within a week it drives like it is brand new. I am so impressed! And thank you to Kiana for keeping me updated throughout the process =)

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

Bought my 2014 ram 2500 from Robert Johnson, he made the whole process super smooth with no issues, definitely would recommend going to see him if you need a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

I didn’t realize the type of truck that I was seeking until I met John Steward. He listened to everything that I spoke about and took me to a Dodge Ram 1500 Classic “Warlock” What I really appreciated about John is that he didn’t try to “Over Sell” me on the type of truck that he believed that I was seeking. After spending all of the time with us, we never once felt pressured or rushed. John has a laid back type of attitude that seems to run through all of South Side Dodge Red Deer. A definite 10 out ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

If you need a truck, call Emily! She's awesome and will find you what you are looking for.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2023

I would really like to thank Robert & Emily for being so good at their Job as a Sales Consultant, who helped me and wife identify the right vehicle for us & got us a good appraisal for our trade. We couldn't have asked for more!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2023

Great selection, great people and great service

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2023

Google logo
Google May 29, 2023

Excellent experience. This is my second vehicle I've purchased through Southside. I got a fair trade and Tyrese, Lee and Kyle went above and beyond for me.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2023

Google logo
Google May 25, 2023

Google logo
Google May 16, 2023

I contacted several dealerships and told them exactly what I was looking for sent them pictures of the colour. Sheldon was amazing. He was able to find me the Jeep I wanted, as well as in the exact color, the model I wanted, fully loaded with leather and was able to get it for me within a day have it washed and detailed and a full tank of gas!! Elissa in finance was also super amazing! I was absolutely ecstatic!! Was hard to contain my excitement as i’d been looking for this Jeep since September, 2022! I could not have ...

Google logo
Google May 13, 2023

Picked up my Jeep today, Troy, Matt and Elissa were all awesome. Made the experience super smooth and easy.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2023

Awesome staff, and help. Would recommend to others.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2023

Google logo
Google May 5, 2023

Peter, who communicated with me throughout my purchase was always courteous, informative, friendly and went above and beyond. My experience with Southside Dodge Chrysler was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2023

Google logo
Google May 2, 2023

I was very impressed with all your staff at SSRD that l dealt with for my purchase of my 2019 Dodge 1500 Ram, very happy!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2023

Nice staff

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2023

Lots of choices but couldnt make a deal.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2023

Matt, Ron, Kyle and the rest of the staff of SSRD went above and beyond to make our recent new vehicle purchase easy. There was no pressure to buy, they gave us all the time and attention we needed to make the purchase of our new Rebel. We have never had such a great experience buying a new vehicle. We were treated like family by the team at SSRD. Thank you so much for the great experience we will be back again and again.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2023

I had an excellent purchase experience with Rob Stuebing. Rob was very knowledgeable with my car and was enjoyable to deal with. Would highly recommend Rob and his team.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2023

Friendly staff. They were considerate of personal finance situation and budget, so that was great.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

Jim was a pleasure to work with. Was always on top of searching for deals for my company.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

Southside goes above and beyond to ensure the best possible buying and service experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

No pressure, answered all of my questions, very easy to deal with

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023


Leave Us A Review